The ArchiTeam Awards provides members with an opportunity to be a part of an architectural awards program suited to small, medium and emerging practices.

The ArchiTeam Awards are open for entries NOW. Click here to register

Key Dates

  • Awards submissions open: Monday 10 July 2023
  • Awards submissions close: Monday 4 September 2023, 5pm
  • Winners announced: Thursday 16  November 2023

If you have any questions about the entry process, please contact us by email to 

The ArchiTeam Awards opening night and exhibition have become the highlight of the ArchiTeam calendar.

The awards celebrate our member's contribution to the Australian design community in a public forum, as well as creating an opportunity to showcase innovative and cutting-edge design by Australia’s small practices to the larger architectural and design community, and the general public.

Originally starting out as a modest bi-annual program, our awards now receive over 150 entries annually showcasing projects across Australia. Since launching, the ArchiTeam Awards have been judged by many eminent industry professionals such as Dr Shane Murray, Mel Bright, Katelin Butler, Stuart Harrison, Vanessa Bird, Jill Garner, Jeremy McLeod, Rachel Nolan, Phillip Thalis, Juliet Moore, and Dr Peter Raisbeck. The Awards exhibition receives a healthy number of visitors and also features a series of co-hosted events that are run in conjunction with the exhibition.

The ArchiTeam Awards are geared towards supporting emerging, small and medium practices that may be overlooked in larger award programs; often, however, it is at the grassroots level that we find real change and innovation. Past winners of the ArchiTeam awards have been from prominent small and emerging Australian practices.