ArchiTeam Awards

The ArchiTeam Awards for 2018 were announced on Wednesday 14 November at FIVEasey Upstairs. To view the winners, commendations and finalists please click here.

The ArchiTeam Awards provides members with an opportunity to be a part of an architectural awards program suited to small, medium and emerging practices.

The ArchiTeam Awards opening night and exhibition have become the highlight of the ArchiTeam calendar.

The awards celebrate our members contribution to the Australian design community in a public forum, as well as creating an opportunity to showcase innovative and cutting edge design by Australia’s small practices to the larger architectural and design community, and the general public.

Originally starting out as a modest bi-annual program, our awards now receive over 100 entries annually showcasing projects across Australia. Since launching, the ArchiTeam Awards have been judged by many eminent industry professionals such as Dr Shane Murray, Mel Bright, Katelin Butler, Stuart Harrison, Vanessa Bird, Jill Garner, Jeremy McLeod, Rachel Nolan, Phillip Thalis, Juliet Moore, and Dr Peter Raisbeck. The Awards exhibition receives a healthy number of visitors and also features a series of co-hosted events which are run in conjunction with the exhibition.

The ArchiTeam Awards are geared towards supporting emerging, small and medium practices that may be overlooked in larger award programs; often however, it is at the grass roots level that we find real change and innovation. Past winners of the ArchiTeam awards have been from prominent small and emerging Australian practices.


View the Bowerbird Webinar here

Meet the 2018 Judges here


See coverage of our past awards:

The Best In Residential Architecture From The 2018 ArchiTeam Awards – The Design Files

Tiny apartment wins top gong in 2018 Architeam Awards – ArchitectureAU

2018 ArchiTeam Award Winners Announced – BowerBird

Finalists unveiled for the 2018 ArchiTeam Awards – Build Australia

ArchiTeam 2017 finalists revealedAustralian Design Review

2017 ArchiTeam Awards Highlights – The Design Files

Revealed: 2017 ArchiTeam Awards shortlist – Architecture & Design

2017 ArchiTeam Award Winners announced – Green Magazine

Architecture Architecture’s ‘Dark Horse’ leads the herd at 2017 ArchiTeam Awards – ARCHITECTUREAU


2016 ArchiTeam Awards

Victorian firms dominate 2016 ArchiTeam Awards

A nostalgic angle: Acute House

2015 ArchiTeam Awards

Little firms, Big Ideas

Who Are The Winners From The 2015 ArchiTeam Awards?

House with its own skin wins architectural award

Retrofit of suburban home wins ArchiTeam sustainability award

2015 ArchiTeam Winners Announced

It’s a small world: 2014 ArchiTeam Awards